or Polish Language site here and French Language site here

Click here for Sunshine World Homepage European Association of Professional Ski Instructors

Testimonials of Sunshine World Guests on their Ski / Snowboard Holidays in Zakopane, Poland

Read Our Ski Holiday Maker Guestbook Here
Do you think the testimonials typed here are too good to be true? Click here to view the scanned guestbook with the original handwriting from our
lovely guests :)

Since 2005 Sunshine World has been delivering fully licensed, world class, full service and lowest price skiing and snowboarding holidays to over 3,500 happy guests in Zakopane, Poland's winter capital. Don't take our predictable word for it. Read what our guests had to say at the end of their Sunshine World experiences. We've already had 4 time returning guests and have even got 5 time returning guests booked in for next season! We'd love to look after YOU next season. We go the extra mile every step of the way to give you the best possible holiday from your first enquiry through to even AFTER you return home.

Hi Greg

Just wanted to flick you a quick email to say thank you to you and your team for making our trip so awesome. 

You made my job of organising 10 people very easy and stress free and everything that was arranged was great.  The chalet was perfect for us, and your team of instructors were wonderful at catering for all our abilities. 

Sorry I didn't get a chance to say hello to you.  I think every time you were around I was in the very back of the van. 

Thanks again.  Might see you all next year!

Michelle Byczkow
I had a really great time snowboarding. The crew are great, very easy to get along with and great instructors. I had Iian with me on the hill and he taught me so much in such a short amount of time. Thanks again for everything. I'll definitely be recommend you guys. 

Roger -
I hope you and the guys made it home safely. We all did, pretty shattered, but everyone said they had a really great trip!

So the passport saga got worse as tony pointed out john only had 1 month on his passport and for NZ (where he was flying at midday Tuesday) needed 6months. He spent the entire night awake trying to sort it and somehow managed to get a renewal 8am-1030am at the passport office - rocking up the Heathrow 30 mins before his flight (and had to go hand luggage only!) haha typical! But at least he forgot his passport in the first place so he realised the date before he got all the way to the NZ border and had to fly back again! 

We had a really fantastic time, and very impressed with everything you did for us, including being great company and very patient! Aside from the skiing, it was also great to have all of the drinks/dinners booked so we didn't have to trapes around looking for somewhere that could host us. You really did go above expectations! 

The only small improvement, if it's helpful to know, would have been slightly more structured lesson times - as some people has a fair few hours and others just 30 mins at the end of the day. I think more people may have booked onto lessons/guides if they knew what to expect. Always tough in a mixed ability group I know!

All in all a brilliant, well organised trip and much more personal than that you would get with the likes of a large corporate holiday company (but much easier than organising it all myself!). And all of the little touches like the cake that your and Ellie arranged, and shuttles to the slopes on day one to save time, really did make it (I must see if we can get a similar cake in Warsaw if you know the name - it was amazing!) 

Happy to leave a formal review if that's helpful, and if you have Twitter or FB I'll post something there too.

Hopefully we will have another opportunity to ski wth you guys in future! Back to work for me today sadly! 

Anna Ridout
Hi Greg  

I would just like to thank you and your team for providing myself and my family with such a fantastic holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will be coming back.  

Thanks again  

Kind Rgds
  Tim, Lisa, Teigue and Cian (with his new found boarding skills)
Hi Greg,

Great holiday, extremely well organised, kids skiing came on great, your instructors are very good, apartment superb, everything ran like clockwork so thanks alot.

Accounts - Please pay this today!

Kind Regards Steven
Thank you for another excellent holiday, hope to see you again next year.

Frank
Hi Greg,

This is a bit overdue, but we just wanted to say how satisfied we were with our Sunshine World Ski package!!! Looking back, I wish we would have booked the week long package, if we had more time. Zakopane is lovely! Logistically everything went smoothly, the Krakow-Zakopane, and Zakopane-Krakow transfers were both on time (even though we were late to our meeting spot going to Zakopane!) The Villa Karpinski was excellent, the staff there was so sweet and the food was wonderful. It was extremely convenient to be served both breakfast and dinner. It was also a short walk to Krupowki St, which was so great to be near to. Ski gear fit perfectly, and minus the bad weather on Monday, we had a great time skiing! We participated in the sleigh ride excursion, which was awesome! Our ski instructor Sergei, was also flexible with our lesson. After the first one was way to easy, we were able to switch to a different time, and learn a few more intermediate skills. Everything was prearranged, so it was very easy for us to just sit back and enjoy our vacation, and not have to work out any logistics. There were no hidden costs once we got to Zakopane, and everything went as planned. I do have a Trip Advisor account, and I would have just posted there, however there is no link to Sunshine World. However, we just wanted to let you know that we had a great time and would highly recommend Sunshine World to our other American friends, if they happen to be looking to Ski in Poland!

Thanks again Greg,

~Holly Schmidt & Tony Pierdzioch
Hi Greg,  

Having returned from Zakopane last week, I wanted to write to say thanks on behalf of everyone in our group for a fantastic holiday! All 19 of us really enjoyed our time in Poland and cannot praise you and your team highly enough. From the moment I first contacted you, to leaving last week, everything was brilliantly organised, everyone we met was friendly and professional, and eager to help in any way.  

We were impressed by Bialka and are talking about a return next year. Are there options to stay nearer the resort to eliminate the transfer time, particularly during the busy half term?  

Many thanks again for a fantastic time.   Kind Regards

Hi Jack, here it is.

I had one of the best holiday experience . Thank you very to the team of Sunshine world. Everything is very well organised , during the day for skiing and in the evening to party ;) I was put up at Hostel Satara Polana . It is more like a budget hotel rather than a hostel. The hostel staff are very helpful and the breakfast is good to start a day of skiing. 

Special thanks to my coach Joe. In 5 days my skiing skills improved a lot. from blue to red :) All this at a very reasonable price.

And most important of all I met some amazing people who made my holiday so much more special. See you all on the slopes or off the slopes very soon.

Cheers! ( GIRI)


Dear Greg  

Wow, what a great time the four of us had! The service you provided us was first class from the moment we arrived until reluctantly we had to leave.  

We were apprehensive before arriving as we did not know what to expect, as you are aware with the amount of emails Maxine sent you prior to our departure. The small company personal touch made us feel very special and nothing ever seemed too much, whatever we asked. A special thanks to you Greg for organising a cake for Jack's 13th birthday, taking us all ice skating on Christmas day and buying us drinks. (All of which we did not expect)  

Onto the skiing. I am practically semi professional now!!! ha ha,  our two children were on red runs after just 4 lessons and Maxine (nicknamed Captain Slow) managed not to cry. The instructions from Joe were just fantastic and your personal lesson with Florence filled her with so much confidence after just 2 days.  

So the trip was superb, accommodation faultless, tuition was the best I have ever seen plus you all made us feel so welcome.  

We are already talking about coming back in December 2015, just can't yet decide on dates and where to stay.  

Wishing you, Jack, Joe and your team a very prosperous and successful 2015.  

With kind regards  

Paul & Maxine Bullwright.


Dear Jack, Greg, Joe, Kasia

Happy New Year, I hope this finds you well and on the slopes - jeez.. I'm having a bout of slope envy !

Please find attached the feedback form completed as required

Many thanks again to all of the Sunshine World team for yet another brilliant skiing holiday in Zakopane, thanks for taking such good care of us and again for making our holiday special, we have absolutely loved coming with you guys and will be anticipating the same again next year if you will have us! Our skiing has improved for sure, not so sure about the drinking skills which may need some working on to bring up to Zakopane standards !

Hope you have a great season, stay safe and will see you all again soon

Our warmest regards

Toni & Joe

PS let me know when you are back in the office after the summer so we can get booked up for the next one !

Toni Tkocz


Hey Jack! 

I would spend a long time writing you an email but I just spent an hour (litteraly) answering your survey. I can't say I didn't enjoy it but it was indeed very long.

wont it be hard to compile all your results? Like I said Im still interested to hear more about the outcome of your research. 

Again we wanted to say thank you for everything. You guys were truly amazing. Giri added me on facebook last night and it just made me laugh so much. All of these good memories would not of happened if you guys didnt take care of us the way you did. 

I truly wish you all a great season and I hope that your other guests are a bit less crazy then us! Keep being yourself and keep living! 

We love you all! 

Send my regards to the team and mostly to Greg and Kasha ... oh and Brett ;) and Jo don't forget Jo! Hhaha! 

Miss you guys! 

France x 


Greg  

Just a short email to say thank you for an excellent holiday and skiing instruction. We both thoroughly enjoyed it.  

Just so you know I am passing on my positive experiences to many friends and family and have passed your website details onto around 20 people so far so hopefully the word will spread.

All the best

Daren & Tracey


Morning Greg,

Just a quick email to confirm we need an airport transfer from Bellamonte at 10:30am this morning.

We've had an absolute brilliant time. The instructors are passionate about what they do and went over and above expectations. Jo spent the whole day teaching us yesterday as it was quiet and he didn't have to, but it was much appreciated. Plus he met us in the evening to take us to a good pizza joint and a quick pint afterwards.

The staff know how to party, but still remain committed to the work that needs doing.

Impressed and will return to you guys in the future.

Thank you to you and the team!


Myself, Andy and the boys would like to thank Sunshine World for making our holiday fantastic!  The transfers were seemless, the whole team were friendly, welcoming and helpful.  There was always a friendly face to ensure we were happy and enjoying our holiday!

Both myself and Andy are really pleased with the progress Thomas and Curtis made under Anna's tuition and with perfect snow conditions and slopes Curtis was able to complete all the blue runs unaided and with a smile on his face!!  The hotel was great and in a great location and the swimming pool and jacuzzi was a big family hit!

The decision to ski at Bialek was perfect for the boys requirements and we are pleased to say we were totally impressed with the organisation, service and delivery of all aspects of our holiday.  Sunshine's ability to go above and beyond was invaluable especially borrowing the SD card for my camera!  I am really looking forward to seeing the pictures!

Please pass on our thanks to the team and we would totally recommend you guys to friends and family.

Thank you so much for all your help, we had great fun !!!

Take care

Lisa, Andy, Thomas and Curtis

xxx


Dear Jack and Greg,

Many thanks again for a fantastic week.  Please let all your staff know how impressed we were with them.

We really enjoyed learning to ski but also felt there was great company and support. You all went out of your way to accommodate every request and never got irritated (although I am sure there were some trying moments).

We found out about your company through a friend who went last year and also had a great time (Mick Kilkelly?). We shall certainly be recommending you to others. You are very brave to be running your own business at a young age and we very much hope it is a success - but that you also manage to keep that relaxed personal feel that comes with being a small company.

All the best and if you set up a mailing list, please add us - although we shall  no doubt be in touch anyway.

Kind regards,

Mary (on behalf of Anne-Marie, Phoebe, Bernadette and James)


Dear Greg  

On behalf of my family I would like to thank you all for the wonderful holiday.  

It was our first experience in the snow and we enjoyed every minute.  

We would definitely return and hopefully I will learn to ski J  

Many thanks & Best Regards  

Rosette


Dear Jack & Greg  

We just wanted to express our thanks to you both, and also in particular Kasia & Joe for providing an excellent ski package for our family during the half term. This was a 'trial run' ski holiday so to speak, and we could honestly not have wished for better, so again thank you to you both and the Sunshine World team. 

We would like to think that we will return again to Poland with you again next year during the February half term and with this in mind, perhaps you'd be kind enough to advise when the best time would be to take this forward.  

With best wishes for the remainder of the season.  

Kind Regards

Claire & Jonathan Blake    


  

Hi Greg, Just to thank you again for a lovely week. Once again Joe blew us away with his high levels of customer service and we also appreciated James patience and professionalism, particularly when instructing Evan


Hi Greg

No problems, we had an excellent 3 days and faultless organisation from you and your team the accommodation was very good as were all aspects of our trip. I would not hesitate to return or to recommend you to friends.

Thank you
Regards

David


Hi Greg,

This is to let you know that my daughter, grandson and I had a wonderfull time in Zakopane last week. We could not fault the holiday at all.

I feel sure that we will be back. My grandson of course would have wanted to stay in Poland rather than return to school and (of course) he now wants to be a ski instructor!

I am a keen cyclist and walker and am intrested in what your company offer in the summer season so I will keep an eye on your web site.

Thanks again,

Tony


Holiday has been fantastic. Everyone has had an amazing time. The lessons which Theo & you have provided have been fantastic. Kelly has even said she will come snowboarding again :)


Hi Greg,

Just a quick message to say thank you for a great holiday. Well organised, fun and enjoyed by all.

Thank you also for being so flexible when some of us needed to change from boarding to skiing and visa versa and for the extra days skiing.

Special thanks to James Joe and Theo not only great instructors but brilliant company. Sophie didn't want to come home and is pining for the slopes.

Will definately be in touch later regarding next year.

Dave Escott


... and a huge thank you from the other members of the Escort party for your patience and organization skills. We all had s fab time.

Emma Steve Molly and Emily.


Hi Greg & Joe,

Just wanted to thank you both for a really good week of skiing & boarding. We really enjoyed the 5 days & will definitely be coming back to Zakopane in the future. I will certainly be recommending you to anyone interested in skiing. Best of luck for the future.


In December this year (2013), myself and seven others travelled to Zakopane with sunshine world. We had no idea what to expect, and were blown away! As soon as we landed Greg and Joe greeted our group, with airport transfers to Zakopane waiting straight away. Their professional and personal service was apparent throughout our holiday.

As beginners, snowboarding for the first time, we were given five days of lessons. The instructor was amazing and every single one of us was able to comfortably go down red runs by the end of the Holiday. The Sunshine World team not only organised all of our transfers, ski passes, rentals and lessons but also went above and beyond by organising extra trips as we asked for them, for example to Krakow and Auschwitz.

Sunshine World also reserved tables for us and other guests at night-time, showing us the best places to go around Zakopane. Altogether this holiday was more than we could ever have asked for and we are already organising a return trip before the end of the season! We all highly recommend Greg and the Team at Sunshine world for a great winter holiday.

Jayne McCourt


Hello Greg,

I hope this email finds you well.

We are back to our routine :( missing the ski activities. We would like to thank you and your team for making our holiday a perfect winter holiday. I am attaching some photos :)

Big Thank you and best regards to you, Joe, Jack and Kasia

Best wishes
erika & antoine from Malta


Dear Greg, Kasia, Joe & Jack

Firstly, all the best for 2014 and I hope you had a fabulous Christmas

We just wanted to thank you all for looking after us so perfectly in Zakopane, and in particular for making Joe’s 21st birthday really special for him, we both had a fantastic time albeit way too short

The very personal service and organisation by the Sunshine team was faultless, the hotel was great and the skiing was excellent – it was for us truly a brilliant holiday, thank you so much for making it such a special memory.

I hope you guys have a great season and we are already looking forward to seeing you in the next one

Take care all
Best and warmest regards,
remember us kindly
Joe & Toni


Hi Greg,

Just a quick email to thank you and your team for making our first ski holiday very enjoyable. The organisation was great and staff members friendly and professional. I really recommend the Patria Hotel to future guests as it really was a lovely place.

A special thank you to Joe who took care of Sapphire as if she was his own and has instilled a real passion for skiing within her. His lessons were so helpful and I think we definitely all now have the ski bug.

We will be out next Christmas/New Year with other family members who also want to learn and will be in touch when the flights are released in a few months.

If we can manage a weekend away in the next few months we may also try to come over again this Winter.

So thanks again and hope you have a safe and successful season (and hoping you get some snow too!!).

Kind regards
Christine, Vullnet & Sapphire Allko


Dear Greg,

Just to say once again how much we enjoyed our holiday with Sunshine World in Zakopane and Krakow. Everything ran smoothly from our arrival to departure, we felt well looked after throughout and as if nothing was too much trouble for the team. The level of skiing instruction was particularly good. Our accommodation at Chalet Gong in Zakopane and Apart Hotel Stare Miasto in Krakow was clean and comfortable, and couldn't have been more central! We definitely got a great value for money - the service was better and the price lower than expected for a skiing+city break holiday. Thank you and Joe, Jack and Anna, as well as Stanislaw and Barbara at Chalet Gong.

Best wishes,
Inna and Martin
(Travelled Dec 2013)


Greetings from Malaysia

Greetings Sunshine World!
We have been back in hot humid Kuala Lumpur for 2 weeks now and Charlotte has been at NS camp since while i'll be starting a new job soon.

Alan, Thanks to your fantastic team of instructors, we had fun learning to ski, and a front rib fracture from falling onto my ski pole was worthwhile!

Greg Calcutt, Joe Marples and Nick Wright...thanks for being such encouraging and patient instructors, not forgetting Alan too.:)
At the end of this season, Sunshine World will have churned out another batch of world class ski & snowboard instructors!

Smile always,
jen


Hey Jo, Just to say that we got home fine and thanks for all your and Greg's help this week, we had a great time! I got your text, don't worry about missing us this morning. We've left a few things (or more accurately forgot a few things) that you guys can have or throw away, such as left over pizza, butter/spread, bag of pasta stuff in the fridge and what's left of my birthday cake. I managed to take a good chunk home with me, thanks very much for it :D My birthday was probably the best day of the week (I would recommend the treetop adventure to anyone)!

I've attached some pictures of us on the trail and uplift, if you want to use them in anyway to help promote the mountain biking side of things then feel free. I'm sure you'll hear from us again for the ski season, I'd love to give it a ago!

Thanks again,Carly
July 2011 ... current mountain biking packages here


Comment on Sunshine World Facebook page by Jane Hamilton(Comment on Sunshine World Facebook page by Jane Hamilton, 5th March 2011)

Would like to say a massive thank you on behalf of myself, family and six special friends who had the BEST week every with Sunshine World, special thanks to Sean, Sarah, Matty and Graham. All of us bar one were beginners and after fantastic tutoring and patience finished the week buzzing on a RED run, something we never dreamed we would be able to do. We cannot thank Sunshine World enough for the personal touch from the minute we booked the holiday. We cannot wait to return next year and are all now converted from sun to snow. Pip, Jane, Jack, Harry, Anna, Lisa, Ed, Vici, Tony and Morgan. xxxxxxxxxx


Just a note to say thanks for a fantastic holiday in Zakapone again this year. As usual the ski instructors were brilliant and a joy to be with. We enjoyed staying at the hotel Skalny and the mid-week trip to Slovakia was so good it was well worth the two-hour journey.

We have recommended your company to friends and even a family we were sat by on the aeroplane on the way home.

Kind regards

Lynda, Colin and Jacqui

Feb half term 2010


Dear Alan,

Flo and I once again wanted to highlight the great and exciting time we shared with you at Zakopane.

Everything was perfect : from the accomodation @ Skalny Hotel to the wide range of skiing activities and slopes we went to. We of course enjoyed the enthusiastic and relaxed atmosphere showed by your boys.

Let's hopefully meet each other for another round next year!

Flo & François

Travelled with Sunshine World to Zakopane, Poland in January 2011


Hi Al,

Nigel and I would like to thank you and Barbara very much for organising a great holiday for us. The travel arrangements and the transfers to and from the slopes worked really well. The instructors were 'awesome'.

The Maple Lodge was a very friendly place to live and we really enjoyed their wholesome breakfasts! Our room would have benefitted from a wardrobe to hang our clothes up and some curtains to keep out the early morning light especially after we had been clubbing until the early hours.

Thanks again,

Pat
Pat Smith February 2011


Hi Alan,

Thank you so much for an amazing four days in Zakopane. Your orgnisation, as always was superb and the Pro Team excelled themselves! What a fantastic team you have this year - Suzy and I loved our time with you all and we were made to feel so welcome, even late at night in Paparazzi! I loved spending time with Ben and skiing with him - thanks for that. Have a fabulous birthday tomorrow and I hope that you have some more snow soon..

With love and very best wishes
Heather
8th Feb 2011

p.s. Suzy has definitely got the skiing bug so you may be seeing us again sooner than you think!
x


Hi Alan
on behalf of all the lads and myself i would like to say thank-you to you and all your team including staff,maple lodge mini bus drivers etc. we had a fantastic time as always and i look forward to seeing you in the near future as i may come to Zakopane with my wife and daughter. could you send me any information regards summer holidays that we spoke about (Greece,Croatia).

Thanks again

Bob
Bob Hone, January 2011


Hello Alan and all the team.

Thank you for your email. Myself and Sharon had a absolute fantastic week skiing with you and the boys the tuition was awesome it has made us really confident and we feel that we could go anywhere now and ski.

Has Rob done the milk challenge yet?

Our daughter and her partner are looking for a ski holiday in Febuary for one week from the 27th can you send us a quote and i will forward it onto them it is possible that there may be four of them in the party.

Once again many thanks for a great holiday and i hope that we meet again soon"

Barry & Sharon New Year Ski Week 2010/2011


Hi Alan

Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our ski holiday in Zakopane over the New Year and to let you know how much we appreciated the excellent ski tuition that was provided by you and the team at Sunshine World. You were able to provide high quality individual help to all our group members enabling all 12 members of the group to make fantastic progress whatever the level of skill individuals were at. Never having been to Zakopane before we really valued all the help that your team provided us from providing individual transfers between airport and chalet to providing excellent advise on local culture to almost daily inputs on the Polish language! We will certainly use Sunshine World Hoildays and return to Zakopane again.

Allan Gray 03.01.2011


Hi Alan,

Many thanks for a brilliant week. Can't thank you enough - great value, good lark etc etc. You're a funny bunch!

Basically we're (12+ people) looking to return to Sunshine World for a third time, for a trip to Andorra in late March, first week of April.

Budget is the breaker really. We need full board hotel, skis and passes, and that's it. Can we do a stupid price for a large returning group?

Let me know as we're keen to move fast. We've got the bug from Poland basically!

All the best ,

Tom Freeman
Director
Sanctuary Search
www.sanctuarysearch.com


Marcin

Just to say how much we enjoyed our skiing holiday in Zakopane last week and thanks to Sunshine World for organising everything so well. Special thanks to Greg who patiently took us beginners through the basics - we never imagined we would be skiing so confidently after just 5 days. We are already thinking of coming back next year with a few friends and family. Hope the snow holds out for you for a few more weeks.

Cheers

Bill & Elaine Gibbon
March 2010


Hey to Alan, Martin and all at Sunshine World, this is alan reading right? i would like to no who is reading it actually hahahaha,

I love your whole company as you are soo kool and you are all so good at skiing and snowboarding I would love to come again so i hope i can. Oh yeh my name is Niamh (pronounced neeve) i was in Martins group he should remember me and Alan to i am Feargals sister you no Feargal Alan the one that wouldn't stop talking to you about football at the dinner. Any way the main reason i emailed you was to ask you to prety please say a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to MARTIN im sorry its a bit late but could you please tell Martin a very happy birthday and a big thankyou since i would never be able to skii like i can now if it wasn't for him. I hope that we can keep in touch since you are all so kool and i think lastly could i maybe please get yours or/and Martins email so that i wont have to email your info email contact. Thanks and i am asuming alan is the one that will be getting this email so when i asked for your email and Martins i ment Alans please say hello to all and tell martin happy birthday!!!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH

LOVE NIAMH (NEEVE) LOL
Feb 2010


Hi Al

A big thank you to you and your staff for a brilliant weeks skiing, from the transfer to the impressive Hotel Skalny to the easy going ski lessons, We all had a fantastic time, special thanks to Sean and Elliot (Ant & Dec) and to English Ben for his patience.

There was a rumour you maybe branching out into Slovakia, please keep me updated.

Best regards

Mark Wilson
Feb 2010


Hey Alan

Just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU for a wonderful week in Poland. We all had a fab time and would recommend you to others for sure. The accomodation / breakfast was excellent (although I think I overdosed on peanut butter!) and the general organisation was flawless! I guess you are having the busiest week ever now! Goodluck with it all and we may see you again next year (altough I'm not sure a 6 month old baby and snowboarding mix well, but the others might be back!!!!).

Look after yourself.

PS - we didnt see you to give you your birthday VODKA! So Neil and Rich took care of drinking that - but the thought was there!

x Liz Finnie, February 2010


Hi Al

Just a quick thank you (as I know you're a very busy person and are probably scanning for new emails even now on a Sunday night!)

We're now safely home after a fantastic few day in Zakopane, thanks in no small part to you and your team who were excellent.

If we've got enough pennies saved for next year, we'll undoubtably be in touch r.e. booking another short break with you next year .

Once again, thanks mate.

Kind Regards

The Higgins and Kinnaird Families
February 2010


Dear Alan,

Just to say a huge thank you to all your team for making Zoe's and my trip so enjoyable. It was fantastic to meet everyone and your organisation is superb - our taxi was there at 10 to 6 this morning and we had a quick and smooth journey to Krakow despite the fresh snow!

Ben is clearly in his element and having an incredible time - I feel very privileged to have been able to ski with him, and thank you for making that possible.

Do hope the rest of your season goes well.

With kind regards
Heather Pocklington
(Mum of Ben Pocklington who is currently rocking his first season on the Sunshine World Pro Team as a ski instructor)


Alan,

Just a quick note to say thanks to you and your staff for our trip last weekend. We had a great time, and the price is very reasonable.

Thanks again

Mark Russell
February 2010


Dear Al

Well we are all back in Zimbabwe and downloading and sharing our photos - thought you would be interested in the group photo!

We all would like to thank you very much for such an enjoyable holiday. Your organisation was impressive - moving and organising 18 people every day for a week was no mean feat but everything worked like clockwork - if the bus was to leave at ten then the drivers were there on time and we were off!

The ski instructors really made the holiday for everyone - their patience and enthusiasm worked wonders and everyone was thrilled with their progress on the ski's and snowboards and with the constant attention and encouragement everyone achieved more than they had thought possible.

Anna was a cheerful hostess and her food was delicious - her soups especially wonderful! So ... it was a wonderful holiday and a great start to the New Year. We have come home with wonderful memories and I think a good few Zimbabweans will be visiting Poland for a skiing holiday on our recommendation!

Thank you.
Regards
Sarah Bowman

Dec 28th 2009 - January 4th 2010


Just a Big thankyou to the Sunshine World team for giving me the best week possible, and making it a brilliant holiday! I will definately be booking another skiing holiday in the near future!

Sam Larkin, January 2010


A great big thank you for such a great holiday in Zakopane over the New Year break. Brilliant organisation and great ski instructors especially Matt.

Regards
Jane Wellings


“I worked for Alan as skiing instructor for the winter season 2007 / 2008, it was great fun. Alan showed himself as an excellent boss and we became firm friends. As a professional skier and sharp entrepreneur, he managed to deliver a most attractive skiing holiday for people of all ages and skiing skills. I also value that he managed to link our and his work into a great skiing experience which at times seemed more like a holiday than work. I would gladly work for Alan again as he is a superb, modern tour operator, boss and colleague. Warmest Regards, Edwin.”

Edwin Brinkmanis, mechanical engineer, Kier

Endorsement ... more here »


“Great people person,Varies his style to suit different circumstances and client needs,Listens!!!.Many of the above attributes suit alan.He has also worked for me as a sales and marketing executive prior to sunshine world.”

Martin Howell

Endorsement ... more here »


“I have worked with Alan on 2 projects over the past 2 years and I have found him to be straightforward, honest and fun. Simon Gatte Simoney Badges e simon@simoney.co.uk t. 020 8547 0011 m 07703 342383 w www.simoney.co.uk”

Simon Gatte, Owner, Simoney Badges

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan is able to bring high quality, great value holidays to his customers and is very efficient when dealing with holiday enquiries. Even at his busiest times he is able to bring a personal touch and has the ability to make people believe in themselves and their abilities. He is a very positive person to be around.”

Kate Reynolds

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan is very proffesanal and pasanate about his work , Making sure every thing go's how it should, and always e mailed after the job was done to see if there was any way inprovements could be made Would use him again , not a promlem A pleasure to work with”

Mick Hopkinson

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan is a great individual who has been able to develop a successful business around one of his passions. His enthusiasm and sound business approach identified a niche area in the established wintersports marketplace and offered something different. I have experienced and enjoyed the service he provides as well as working with Alan on two other very different projects and would be happy to work with him again and indeed recommend him and his company.”

Dan Hardie, Managing Director, The Branding Business Limited, Company

Endorsement ... more here »


“What can I say ...... brilliant ski and snowboard instructor, professional, courteous, trustworthy, reliable, inventive first class all round good egg. Innovative, ground breaking holidays with a fantastic team to back him up Keep up the great work Alan.”

Jonathan Weal

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan is very at ease with all the roles he has to play : director, manager,... He knows how to motivate people and to help them to give their best for Sunshine World. He succeeds in making his company growing each year and is able to feel the trends. He is also someone unique with a really big heart!! It was an unforgettable experience to work with Alan.”

Aurélie Gonthier, Étudiant, Université de Haute-Alsace Mulhouse-Colmar

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan is a highly motivated self-starter with a strong creative flair and the ability to make things happen. I would have every confidence of the probable success of any enterprise championed by Alan.”

Robin Field, CEO & Chairman, Filofax Ltd

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan organised excellent value ski holidays for me and my family. Not only did his company do a professional job but he himself took an active part in the day to day activities of the business both as the MD and senior instructor. I wouls recommend him.”

Dave Gooding

Endorsement ... more here »


“I guess we were one of the first people to travel on a Sunshine World skiing holiday - to Zakopane, in southern Poland - but what a trip it was! Alan's organisational skills, his enthusiasm and highly personable nature very much made it a trip to remember. Best of all though was his patience, enthusiasm and understanding of young kids who had never been on a slope before. My daughter Michelle - then around 6 - loved every minute and was soon on blue slopes, despite having never skied before. Sunshine World continues to grow and do well - deservedly!”

Justin Keay

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan provided us with an excellent holiday adventure, great value and he gave us continuous help and support to ensure we enjoyed every part of our holiday in Poland, he will do everything to in his power to make the holday very special. He also gives tips for boarders and skiers when he comes out with, which he does most days, Alan and his team will give you holiday you will not forget.”

Mark Cameron

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan cares about people. Everything he does at Sunshine World puts people first. That is why it is a pleasure to work with him, and why Sunshine World stands out from the crowd.”

Mark Bradshaw, Director, Lifeboat Limited (UK)

Endorsement ... more here »


“I met Alan while writing an article for the Independent about skiing in Poland and can wholeheartedly recommend him as both a businessman and an individual. Simply put, he's a great bloke with a great product - generous with his time and attention, keen to make sure everyone sampling his product is having a great time, straightforward, honest and hardworking. Oh, and he knows how to party, too! What's not to like?”

Ross Young, Producer / Director, Freelance

Endorsement ... more here »


“I am very happy I had opportunity to meet Alan and work with him. He is doing his business very professional, he is well organized, has a lot of experiences and wide knowledge in tourism. He is interested in new things, challenges, goals and many times his ideas are well ahead of his competition. He is hard working, tough, and demands a lot to keep the quality of his service, but at the same he is friendly and fair to his business partners. It is always a pleasure to work with him. Minka (TA MERIDIAN, Slovenia)”

MINKA KAHRIC, TOUR GUIDE, TRAVEL AGENT, TA MERIDIAN

Endorsement ... more here »


“If you are after a tailored made holiday at a package price look no further than Sunshine World. Afterall your holidays are supposed to be the time when you shouldn't have to worry. Alan Garcia is "the man"!!”

Graham Allison

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan is a very passionate ski teacher and takes pride in all what he does. Great guy”

Simon Skiing, Director, Simon Butler Skiing

Endorsement ... more here »


“I organised two large groups skiing in Zakopane in Poland on two consecutive years (18 - 25 people). The tuition provided was top class and it strongly influenced my decision to return to Poland skiing. It was far superior to any ski tuition that I received in any resort that I had skiied in elsewhere in Europe. I would strongly recommend Sunhine World as a provider of skiing holidays”

Morgan Cunningham

Endorsement ... more here »


“I dealt with Alan in late 2008, early 2009 for a Ski/Snow Boarding trip with Sunshine World for a group of 22 friends. During the booking process I found Alan & the team at Sunshine to be very helpful and flexible. They have excellent competitive rates and offered us an excellent discount considering the size of our group. Sunshine world were also very helpful in pointing out local ski hire shops and good restaurants around our destination. The arranged our pick up from the airport and drop back on the sad final day, all stress free. The accommodation was clean and warm and had a very nice host which helped our group with the many questions we all had. I would gladly use Sunshine World again and found the trip excellent value. I would highly recommend Sunshine world.”

Peter Bennett

Endorsement ... more here »


“We worked with Alan a number of times for corporate hospitality for a large firm. We were delighted with the results and recommend him for anyone who is looking for value for money along with a personable human touch.”

Richard West

Endorsement ... more here »


“I would highly recommend Alan's Sunshine World skiing holidays, especially for first or second time skiers who find the whole process of organising a ski trip somewhat daunting. Alan is determined that all of his customers will get to share his boundless enthusiasm for winter sports and have a great hassle-free holiday at a great price. He goes out of his way to be helpful and flexible and is great company both on and off the slopes. I'm looking forward to meeting him again next month for our second family holiday with Sunshine World in Zakopane!”

Robert Edwards

Endorsement ... more here »


“Alan provides an exceptional service to his clients. He is certainly creative and an inspirational instructor and service provider.”

Jonathan Weal

Endorsement ... more here »


The personal attention on the slopes, often one to one, enabled my wife and I to make progress by leaps and bounds. We went from basic beginners to almost red routes in a space of one week and had a wonderful time

Malcolm & Sheila Booth


Hi Al,

Thank you and your team for a great few days in Zakopane. Dan in particular his tuition was excellent. The lads came on leaps and bounds with his help. He gave tuition not just for an hour but throughout the day and made a real effort to help, well above I feel his call of duty. He is a real credit to Sunshine World.

Regards

Paul, Deano, Kyren and Joe


I love Sunshine World
Cos it rocks
Big time
Xxx


Hey Dudes
Cheers for sorting us out with an awesome week. Def wanna come back and once again conquer “sausage mountain”!

Bill


Boys
You are all awesome! Had an awesome week. Really didn’t think I would be capable of what I was today after a week and that’s all down to your coaching!
Take it easy boys and ill check you all out next time when ill put you to shame!
Nice One!!

Ben


Thank you for all your help guys. Never known instruction like this on any ski holiday (excellent!). Overall value for money was amazing and very well run! Would recommend to anyone! And have never been given beers on the bus on the way to the resort! (amazing!) and Louisa was very nice and talked to us on the way here!

Lessons were fantastic. Had great one on one sessions and progressed to black runs after just a few days of learning to snowboard.


Hey Alan,
I liked your hug the other day!
Al you are all my fantasies!!
Love you
Jenny and nikki
X


Great number of slopes to snowboard on. Rockin!

It was nice and laid back, but we still learned loads, and great to have different slopes.

Ya-hey!

Great instructors and variety of slopes. Lots of fun and learned loads!

Sausage cabbage!! Really good fun, learned lots… Instructors were right dotes!! Loved the slopes!! All the injuries are healed up woohoo… Friday was the best slope!!
Xxx


Thanks a lot for everything. Had a great time, very well organised but still relaxed and enjoyable. Great slopes. Thanks again xxxx


Great instructors, brilliant training, lots of fun. Thank you!!!


Snow is cold, I like boobies

Great lessons and instructors, very helpful, loads of class slopes

I really learned about commitment, teamwork, perseverance, courage, love and steadfast. It was gas!!!

Helpful instructors, good location, wanna come back!!!

I thought it was the most wonderful experience I have ever had and I felt and feel so blessed to have had the chance to have such a good time with such wonderful people and thanks to the great and awesome instructors! So cool guys!

Wonderful instructors, leaders, and very helpful and friendly. Really wanna come back again – had so much fun gonna miss you guys – love ya xxx


Well organised, met all my expectations. Thanks for everything (ta till next year)
Mark D


Truly impressed by the level of progression in snowboarding for all participants. To see guys who only started 3 days prior, hitting kickers and the rainbow was an amazing sight. I’m looking forward to seeing you bros next year.


Dear Alan and sunshine word team, Thank you for making our holiday so special. You’re a star!
Thanks for a great week. Organisation, tuition, skiing 10/10
Hot wine, alcohol 100/10
Gillian, Len, Georgina, Jonathan


Yay sunshine world!

Yo yo yo,
Hows it goin. Cheers for an awesome week! It was really fun and the instruction was cool!!
Def be back next year… look forward to it… You better not forget me! Lol…
Cheers guys.
Love (lots of) Alice xx   (lil morg)


Hey guys,
Thanks for a really awesome time! Both on the slopes and in the evening too!!! Thank you for being sooo patient with me – esp. Tony, even when I was having a paddy half way down the slope! Hope Anna isn’t too mad with us! Lol. Hopefully see you again – maybe next year?! Thanks again luv dawn x


To all the team at sunshine world thanks for a fab week. Great instruction and a good laugh from start to finish..
Will


Alright geezer!
A f**king mahusive spanks for this week. Been awesome! And had the best 1st birthday you’ve ever had! Hopefully c ya in the future Blobs xxxx


Dudes sorry for random scribbling but I am now a convicted snowboarding fan because of you guys
Bill


Cheers for the legendary tuition. Went really fast. When you are each back in England it will be time for us to teach you kitesurfing. Andy


Hey guys, thanks for an awesome week! Gaz thanks for looking after me when I fell off the chair lift! Hopefully see you next year.
Nicky xxxx


Cheers guys, had a great week thanks for all your effort and awesome tuition, you’re off-piste knowledge is sweet!


Guys thanks for looking after us. You’ve made the holiday one to remember. Cheers from the Cheltenham team x
Alan, I think I want to have your children!!
Love the “nan” crew xx (not in a gay way)


Dear Alan and Sunshine World team,
You said you hoped that everyone would take a special memory of their time on holidays with you and you have 100% succeeded! We are taking with us many wonderful memories that we will treasure forever. Thank you for all the love a care you show to every single one of your guests! We will miss you! Hope to see you soon.
Love, Rosa x Teo x


Sunshine World team,
Thanks for a wonderful introduction to skiing and “après ski”. Organisation and welcome first and foremost fab! The whole team worked really hard to make this a trip I would recommend to all,
Thanks again love Gillian, Len, Georgina and Jonathan


To Alan and sunshine world team,
I’ve had a really fun time here and I really like skiing too, can I come and work with you when I’m older? Pleeease,
From Adam Tankard

TESTIMONIALS OF SUNSHINE WORLD GUESTS ON THEIR SKI HOLIDAYS IN ZAKOPANE, POLAND AND SNOWBOARDING HOLIDAYS IN ZAKOPANE, POLAND


To sunshine world, thank you for a good time.
Love from gemma


Thanks alan and sunshine world for everything aspecially for snowmobiling

I love your passion
Thanks for a fab time, peace and love
Marcel with a broken arm


Wicked times and happy endings sunshine world thanks for all
Walid


"Dear Al and the Crew, just to say thanks for a great holiday, we will be recommending you to many!
Kind regards Karen " Feb 2008


"Hi Alan, Just getting back to normal after a truly fab holiday!! You and the team made it very memorable for us as it was our first time skiing. Anyway just wanted to let you know that we will be joining you again next year as we have checked out flights and plan to bring another group with us so will book once things are in order. Enjoy the rest of the winter in Poland ... Take Care"
Karen Gunn " Feb 2008


Testimonials 2006/ 2007

To Alan, Chris, Amy, Gaz, Marina and Bartek
Unfortunately we must go home but we had the best time eva! Our first ski holiday and hopefully not our last. Had a great laugh and learnt to ski and board. Thanks for such a personal experience it was like being on holiday with your mates. You haven’t seen the last of us, we are determined to become expert boarders. So you will see us again soon. Don’t forget to wash your socks, and if you ever swing by Dublin we can take you drinking (our main sport). Good luck with the season.

Love Marisa and Jason
Xxx

P.S. Apologies for the terrible writing, in the car using my phone as a light!!!


1st Impressions couldn’t have been any better. A few cold beers to keep us smiling through the journey. Our chalet was great, the meals were homemade and really very good. The Skiing was fantastic, real good slopes and jumps, and the instructor was awesome! Apart from being a great skier he is a great instructor. Alan – the instructor, had me side grinding a funbox haha. I’ve only been skiing 3 weeks. Anywho I really do recommend sunshine world holidays. You will not be disappointed. You will have a great time and meet great people.

Terry M


Thank you sunshine world, for giving me this experience. I have never been skiing yet the instructors were so encouraging. And the hospitality at our chalet was fantastic! Every morning to afternoon we would go skiing and I enjoyed every moment of it. So I’d like to thank all the staff at Sunshine World.

Liam


To all the Sunshine World Team “dzien kuje” Thanks for the great holiday even though the snow was a little sparse we had a blast!! Top times – Beer, roosters, Genesis and skiing – Slovakia and Auschwitz also good. Everyone appreciates all the staffs’ work. Hopefully see you again.

Carol, Scott, Mark, Sharon, Kate, Andy, Alisa and Stuart
Bella Ski club, Scotland


Great time had by all. Keep up the good work. Go Andre and Bartek.
Carton Family


We have had a really great week away and have enjoyed meeting everyone very much indeed. The families have been excellent company and we are very sorry to be leaving so soon.
Managed to practise some polish and speak a bit of Russian! I thought that everything was very friendly and personable and the chalet was family-friendly.
Spent most of the week thinking how much I would love to have a go living out here – so if you ever need a Russian-speaker just let me know!

Shirley O’Riordan


Graham Allison's Stag Party Zakopane/ Krakow 2008

Dear Alan,
I would like to say a huge thank you from me and the lads to you and your Sunshine World team for a superb Stag Weekend.

With 11 fussy, old and lazy guys to keep occupied our agenda worked out perfectly. Despite trying to kill us with no sleep and many, many bottles of vodka everyone said what a fantastic time they had. I haven't laughed so much in years!

Particular thanks to Dan for looking after us so well, the chalet owners for spoiling us in their home, for the receptionist in Krakow for being extremely helpful and of course to you for putting it all together.

Well done
Graham
PS any chance of a copy of the video of the snowmobiling?!! Looking forward to Ross' article…we put in a good word for you


Team Edwards Says… Thank you, for a fantastic holiday! We’ve had a lovely time, (with a few bruises along the way!) It’s been a lot of fun and we’ve learnt to ski!!
Thanks again!
Katya Edwards, Oliver


Thank you!!!
I’ve had so much fun! I can actually ski now! Thank you again!
Chris Edwards


To Alan, Chris and team thanks very much for a great ski holiday. The tuition was 2nd to none on all stages my family have came on leaps and bounds with a culmination of black and reds, superb. I would like to wish you and your team all the best for the future.
Cheers
George, Karen

P.S. We will be back


To Alan and the team.
Its not often that you are asked to comment on an adventure, but that’s exactly what my family and myself have had, an adventure. The hotel’s down to earth personal touch has kept all of us guessing what to expect next. The skiing has been awesome, the measure of progression thought fantastic tuition (all of it a laugh rather than a chore) is near immeasurable. All of our needs from top to bottom, our chalet was perfect, was as absolutely catered for. I couldn’t wish for a more perfect holiday and can’t wait until my family are part of the whole experience again.

James reid, Janet and shauna


What I found good about sunshine world is where they took us to different ski slopes instead of one. And I liked it how the holiday reps treat you like a friend and not just someone you have to teach. I liked the different ski classes (even though I didn’t attend to a lot of them) because if you just had one class, people may not have the same ability as everyone else! So it was good that they set them in 3 different groups!

Well it was great coming here, and the ski reps were ace!
Prob come back next hol!

Love yaz


Dear Alan

We just wanted to say what a brilliant time we all had on our ski holiday with you. The kids really made vast improvements once they transferred to Edwin - who was an amazing teacher. Really well organised and we are recommending you to everyone.

Best wishes
Gigi Wadham-Smith


“You will go far if you carry on like this. I’m sure the winter will be good to y’all – enjoy the White Madness, Thanks!”
Mike Cole 12.05


“Dear Alan and Sunshine World, may you live and prosper”
Margaret Cole 12.05


“Skiing is great love Monet x x Team Xtreme. Alan’s the best love Monet.”
Monet Huie 12.05 age 7


Thank you so much for an amazing weekend! So much fun in so little time. This experience will stick in mine and Monet’s memory forever. You are all fantastic! Love Jessica x”
Jessica Huie 12.05 – Max Clifford Associates PR


“Yvonne Brown Dec 05 – Scotland
PROMISES DELIVERED!!! Plus so much more… Great instruction, great company and the food was splendid (ask James his nickname is now Oliver Twist!) I can honestly say that I’ve had one of the best holidays ever and can’t wait to come back.
Best of luck in 2006 love Yvonne x”
Yvonne Brown 12.05

“Guys, thanks so much for the awesome week! It has been one of the most memorable holidays we have had. The snowboarding and skiing was absolutely amazing and we appreciate all the time and effort you guys put in to make it a fantastic experience… Enjoy the wicked winter!! Love Clay and Julz Ps. Sorry about the door, it was James (Haha!)”
Clayton Scott and Julia 12.05

“Jan 2006 5 – 14th.
Guys, thanks so much! Had an amazing time- you’ve got it well sorted. Jonathan”

Jonathan Llewellyn- Head of PR, Most Wanted PR 01.06

“Alan, many thanks for a f***ing brilliant first holiday. For me it is one I’m never gonna forget, all you guys are awesome. Take care and hopefully see you again soon Baz”
Mark Barrett 01.06

“Yo Alan + Crew, Yeah Boi! Jan 2006
What can I say- F***ing Amazing! Gutted I’ve gotta go home. Snowboarding is Top + Ski Doo’s are out of this world! Email Add is …….. Keep in Touch, Will Definitely be coming back soon. Be cool, take care. Azz”
Aaron Brett 01.06

“Ous Boi. Have had an excellent week staying here, not only on the snowboard but out on the p**s in town as well. I think you’re all brilliant guys especially Dan + James. Alan, thanks for teaching me how to snowboard. I never thought I would do it so well in just one week. See you all next season! Chris (Littlepants) Ps Tomasz is also a cool guy”
Chris Hogben 01.06

“Sick holiday. Bye bye. Will miss all your company + skiing. Will see you next year + keep in touch in the meantime. Thanks for everything. Love Susie xxxx”
Susannah Foulerton 01.06

“SUNSHINE WORLD TEAM, Thanks so much for this amazing holidays! That’s the way: A few beers + skiing = Ground! Hope to see you again… Muito Obrigado (Portugese) Reinaldo”
Reinaldo Morgado 01.06

“I never thought I’d be able to ski but thanks to you guys I feel like Eddie “The Eagle” Edwards! Thanks a million! See you all next year. Stu”
Stuart Glover 01.06

“Fellas, thanks for taking me from startled rabbit to vicious snow squirrel via snowplough, flaming cocktails and earplugs- what a ride! See you soon. Love Patrick”
Patrick Hussain 01.06

“13.01.06
Guys. Crazy Funny guys! Nice to be here this lovely week. I had too much fun. Hope to see you again. Happy New Year. Keep going like this- maybe it’s a bit more professional to have a properly nice business. Thanks Julio (Brazil)”
Julio Godoy 01.06

SKI POLAND TESTIMONIALS


“15.01.06
Great team, great product. You boys will go far.”
John Hill Editor + Pubisher, The Good Ski Guide 01.06

“20/01/06
To sum up a Sunshine World Holiday in one word can’t be done, but the closest word to it has to be “legendary”.
With an all star cast of MTV Jackass to Darth Vader and Pussy Galore, the rating is mind blowing, and every minute will be breath taking. “Obstacles are what you see when you take your mind off of the goal” and with the level of instruction and confidence boosting that has been provided there has never been any obstacles. Time to hit those black runs and off piste like a rat out of a trap for one last time before hitting the countdown to our next trip. Bring on 2007. Best of luck dude with everything and don’t forget to “get your ass up in the air”
Cheers Chief Mark aka Pussy!
Sunshine World is living proof dreams exist so don’t ever stop dreaming.”
Mark “Corky” Rhodes – British Sailing Coach (www.corkercoaching.co.uk) 01.06
“Sunshine World, Zakopane 2006
“I’m loving it”
All the best to Alan and the boys, see you in 2007
Richie P.”
Richard Pedelty 01.06

“To Sunshine World Team,
Thanks for an amazing holiday. Too many highlights to mention. Can’t believe made it down that black run… (expert tuition!)
What a buzz this sport is def. gonna keep it up and plan to come back and send it harder next year.
Keep on rockin (try not to kill yourself Alan!)
C U next year Andrew - (Hula Ninja)”
Andrew Pedelty 01.06

“WORLD SNOWBOARD GUIDE
We Came
We Saw
And we HAD IT hard.”
Pete and Steve, Editors, World Snowboard Guide 01.06

TESTIMONIALS OF SUNSHINE WORLD GUESTS ON THEIR SKI HOLIDAYS IN ZAKOPANE, POLAND AND SNOWBOARDING HOLIDAYS IN ZAKOPANE, POLAND

“Thank you for a fab week it’s been great! I am really annoyed that we were only out for a week, needed a month! Boarding was great plus skiing. Thanx. It was great seeing bro 2. Love ya all, Shelley”
Shelley Pink 01.06

“To the Sunshine World Team,
Cheers for the good time + teaching me to ski. Cya in the future, Ryan and Grant”
Ryan King 01.06

“To Alan, Dan + James,
Thanks for a great week in the “Sunshine”  Wicked time, great snow. Oooooh the Vodka and the ladies were fun!! Keep up the good work I’m sure we will meet again! 
Keep in touch.
Jim Hoey”
James Hoey- International DJ 02.06
“Alan + Co
Cheers for a great time, learnt loads- keep persevering”
“28.01.06 – 04.02.06
Alan, Had a great week. Did more skiing in 1 week than I have done in the last 2 years. Great stuff. Shame about the crash!
ALL THE BEST Mark Evans”

Mark Evans 02.06

“28th January – 4th February 2006
“What a Holiday” I have boarded more KM in one week than in last 3YRS. The board down from the cable car was out of this world off piste through the trees was fantastic. The holiday would not have been the same without the instruction from Alan, James, Dan and Tony and all the help from Tomasz with the language.
Well done all thanks for a great week.
Darren Boyd- Brighton (Manchester)”
Darren Boyd 02.06

“Alan,
Thanks for the great holiday – It did exactly what it said on the tin. You have a great team in Dan, Tomasz and James. Look after them and they will look after you. Look forward to coming back next year for a repeat performance.
Dan,
You’ve got what it takes to be a great instructor + Rep. Thanks for the evening guiding as well as the daytime.
Tomasz,
You made it happen for us. Without you we’d probably still be trying to get a cab. Hope to see you and the guys next year.
Jon Weal, Mildenhall, Suffolk”
Jonathan Weal 02.06

“Big thanks to the whole Sunshine World team for making this holiday possible, I’ve had an amazing time. Having known Zakopane before coming to Sunshine World I didn’t think the place could get any better, but Sunshine World compliments Zakopane 100%!
Massive thanks to Alan for improving my snowboarding, feels so much better after this holiday and I’ve learnt loads of new things to do on a board.
Massive thanks as well to Dan and James. Had a real laugh with you both and you both bring extra character to Sunshine World.
Tony,
Hope to see you all again soon!”
Anthony Gruszczynski 02.06

“To the Sunshine World Team.
What a great time. Really really pushed the boat out to make sure that all the guys had a great time. You have a great product and carry it out so well. Alan- your instruction is World class- you so understand how your students’ minds work and build huge confidence in my boarding. Tomasz really is a find and his affect should not be underestimated. Dan- you will be ace as an instructor…
Martin (The ski-dooing was also FAB!)”
Martin 02.06

SKI POLAND TESTIMONIALS

“Alan
This has been the best skiing holiday in my 15 years of winter holidays. I am proud that you hopefully learned a few things when you were kind enough to help me in my go-karting business last year. You have done a brilliant job, I wish you every success- you deserve it! I also think that the hotel staff (Pensjonat Dawidek) would benefit from a slightly better and more user-friendly attitude.
YOUR staff and in particular Tomasz and Dan are a credit to you, whatever else you do- keep them on-side, they’re great! My personal thanks to James- the Academy boy who, while he “aint perfect” has the potential, I believe, to be an important and useful part of your team, with your help and support. Finally anything I can do to help always ask,
From your friend,
Martin Howell,
Managing Director
Plascape Pro Racing Ltd
Club 100 Racing Ltd
The World’s foremost Karting Company”
Matin Howell 02.06

“Alan and the boys
Many thanx
Great hols
C U next year!
Sean”
Sean Davis 02.06

“SAAAFE BLUD!
Cheers big-ears for an ace holiday- best we’ve had in some time, an quite possibly the best skiing holiday. Thanks for the crate of beer and showing us how the poles (and Germans) like to “party”. It’s a shame we only had a week here but our fans miss us and our 7 star skiing so we’ll leave you and maybe see you again at New Year. We’ll keep in touch, love,
Your mom (Sarah and Phil)”
Sarah Cruickshank 02.06

“From Neil + Milo (the Fish) + Ansel (the Great!)
Fantastic location, teaching and most of all Fun!! (And badges to boot!)
Milo, aged 9- 1st time skier “I enjoyed skiing and I want to come again.”
Ansel, aged 7- “I wish we can come back again so we can see you”
Many thanx N+M+A.”
Neil Garner 02.06

“Just wanted to say many thanks for a wonderful and memorable few days. It was great to get back on skis again- after 30 years!- But best of all was the tuition and the care you all took. Great human touch- Michelle (6) will be especially thankful for Alan’s close attention: her badge is being carefully guarded! Keep up the good work, but also- after our trip to Slovakia- keep the other side of the border in mind for Sunshine World’s next expansion! All the best and many congrats for a great set-up. Justin, Rita, Michelle + Xavier”
Justin Keay, Deputy Editor CNBC Europe Business Magazine, 02.06

“Dear Alan!
Thank you for letting me go skiing with you.
From Michelle”
Michelle Keay, age 6, 02.06

“To Alan, Dan, James and Tomasz,
Thank you for being helpful kind and funny
Thank you
From
Emily, Alex, Ben, Paula and Phil and everyone else”
Ben Milton, age 9, 02.06

“24 February
Al, Dan, James + Tomasz
I feel proud of myself – and you did that
Thank you, love always
Julie”
Julie Szabo 02.06

“We really like Tomasz from the Swedish Viking. Ski 0 Snowboard 10. Alex”
Alexander Karlsson 02.06

“I’ve learned how to ski! The black run was brilliant, the part in the woods absolutely lovely. Thanks for great instruction! Juni”
Juni Andrell 02.06

“To Alan, Dan, James and Tomasz
Thank you for teaching us you are great.
(Emily) I have learned a lot, you were all brilliant and kind from Alex, Ben, Emily, Paula and Phil”
Emily Hudson, age 11, 02.06

“Thanks loads Alan, Dan and James you were so good Fun. I really enjoyed myself. Dan and James were really cool and played with us. I leant a lot off Alan, Dan and James. But Alan poses too much. The group that we were with were really nice. But Alan is good fun as well and was a brilliant Instructor.
THIS HOLIDAY WAS BRILLIANT! ! !
Thanks Alex”
Alex Milton, age 12, 02.06

“Big thanks to Tomasz, James and Dan for providing great childcare whilst I went skiing!! You made the holiday for us all.
Paula thought £500 for 50metres of skiing was expensive (she was wiped out by a Polish ski Instructor first morning and is nursing a sore knee).
Personally I had a great time and the last run was awesome…
Thanks Phil.”
Phillip Milton 02.06

SKIING IN POLAND TESTIMONIALS.

“To all the Sunny Skiing guys,
A big Thankyou to you all, Alan, Dan, Tomasz and especially James, who was so patient + kept us company… Hope to see you soon,
Love Eleanor”
Eleanor 03.06

“Thanks loads for a wonderful holiday, we’ll be back! Bernadette”
Bernadette Murray 03.06

“Thankyou to all the gang @ Sunshine World, especially James who lead me down the mountain backwards!
All the best, Kathryn”
Kathryn Smith 03.06

“Guys- Coool! Rock ‘n’ Roll!!! Duncan (temporary Irishman)”
Duncan Aitken 03.06

“Lads,
It was absolutely brilliant!!
2 words- “Empowerment” + “Fun”
Thank you,
Maggie”
Margaret Collins 03.06

“Thanks guys for a really great skiing holiday. What a unique style you have to teach and get everyone more confident. I have never been so scared in my whole life but the joy at the end is so worth it.
Best of luck with the business, Mags/Margaret”
Margaret O’Connor 03.06

“Thanks for taking all the hassle out of skiing and making it the best holiday EVER
Barry.”
Barry Vaughan 03.06

“Thanks Alan for all the excellent training all week. Thanks also to James, Dan + Tomasz for their support and company. Best of luck for the future of “Sunshine World”.
Angela”
Angela Long 03.06

“Many thanks Alan for an entirely different + especially for bringing me on my first ever BLACK run!
Marjorie”
Marjorie Connolly 03.06

“Thanks for a great holiday I couldn’t ski at the start of the week + you guys had me going down a black run at the end! Thank you so much James, Alan + Dan. Lots of love Miriam”
Miriam 03.06

“Dear Batman, Yoda, James + Tomasz,
We had a lovely week. With snow to rival the best resorts in the alps, (snow and sun at the same time too!)
Thanks for finally getting me to commit to that grab, when I was being such a wuss! Now I can say “I’ve done it!”
You’re all doing a really good job and keep doing the things that define you.
Thanks for having us.
Cheers ma dears!
Christine + Dick x x x”
Christine Ottery, journalist, Snow Magazine, 03.06

“Sunshine World Geezers!
Alan, thanks so much for a fantastic week, you made us feel so welcome, I’m sure 2007 will be even better too! Put our names down ta muchly like!!
Tomasz (Mint bloke), Dan, James all top blokes, can’t say much more than thanks a million. I would never have thought that Poland could offer so much, fantastic scenery, great food and most of all cave loads of snow+sun! Rambling on now so here’s my lovely lady lips to say a few words! Ta.
Ps:What a wicked group of top people we had, Nice!
Cheers, Martin xx”
Martin Goode 03.06

“Cheers guys for an amazing holiday, I never thought I’d be snowboarding after a week, cheers Alan!! Hope the rest of the season goes well for you all, and hope to see you in 2007.
Loads of love,
Emily xxx
Oh and Alan thanks for kicking my head in and your leg was a great romp!!! Xxx xx xx”
Emily Maycock 03.06

“Alanski! Jim n D!
The Grin on my face after my first Red and after going off piste and grabbing 2 ½ metres of air- those are the memories that I will remember most.
Thanks James for the adventure day of Friday, Dan for day 1 and Alan for the whole thing.
See you next year for a fun down Kasprowy on a clear day.
All my thanks (and love to Alan but not in a gay way unless you pay good money!)
Danny”
Daniel Newman 03.06

“It may have taken me a week to get down the blue confidently but I’ll be back with the black only a dream away.
Thanx for a fantastic week.
Vanessa x”
Vanessa Newman 03.06

“Our week!
It has been a learning time for me. From being a nonskier to being able to get down a RED run in one piece! Poland is stunning and the people very nice. Many thanks to the Team 
Big up to James.”
Rick Lawrence 03.06

“Had a great week. My skiing has come on so much more than I ever would have imagined and from Craig being a 1st timer to tackling red runs + slaloms (+ Craig saving my life)
Many thanks Alan + Team,
All the best
Mark + Craig”
Mark Garrett 03.06

TESTIMONIALS OF SUNSHINE WORLD GUESTS ON THEIR SKI HOLIDAYS IN ZAKOPANE, POLAND AND SNOWBOARDING HOLIDAYS IN ZAKOPANE, POLAND

“Thanks Alan,
It’s been an awesome week, hope to see you all soon! Sarah x”
Sarah 04.06

“Thanks Alan, Dan, James and Tomasz!! It was amazing! Definitely back again next year. Take care and have fun.
Love Lily x x x x ”
Elisabeth Keeble 04.06

“To all the guys at Sunshine World a big thank you for the great tuition and brilliant sking. Will definitely recommend you to friends for the future. All the best! Martin (The unfortunately sickly one!)”
Martin Potter 04.06

“Thanks to all the guys at Sunshine World, especially James for his patience and encouragement. It’s been a great week. Chartelle”
Chartelle 04.06

“Cheers for a great week Sunshine World! From beginner to Black run in 6 days. I would never have thought it. Long live Ryszard! Matt”
Matthew Stuart 04.06

“To all.
Thanks for a good week, my falling and flying through the air has come on no end. I look forward to sending you my hospital bill!! Ryan ”
Ryan 04.06

“Had an excellent time. Tomasz + Alan were great apart from Alan nicking me bird last night. Cannot leave my name as I may come back with my real one.”
? 04.06

“Dear all,
Thanks for a fantastic week guys! Hopefully see you again nest year!
Love Juliet”
Juliet Sarah Stevens 04.06

“Hi guys,
Thanks for a wicked holiday. I had the best time and I’ll hopefully see you again nest year. Take care and have fun. Kate xxx”
Kate Tyler 04.06

“You all stink. Have a Bath!
Didn’t want to start like every one else, needless to say I had a great time.
But I do have one complaint. I don’t think it is fair that you guys get to do this all year. Share the love man.
Thanks Al for teaching me to ski, introducing me to Polish women and helping me let the pope go in a traditional Polish way.
Thanks Dan for introducing me to your lovely sister AND being an all round nice guy.
James, was good watching you come in and out of conciousness and wicked skiing dude!
Tom, thanks for convincing Kasha to come out you speak good Polish.
Basically see you all soon dudes.
Thomas Gillingham- Sutton
Ps. Chris you’re not funny! ”
Thomas Gillingham Sutton 04.06

“To the whole crew,
Thanks for everything, this would have been a longer note if Tom hadn’t written that essay above!! But we have to leave now!!
Cheers guys!
Allan”
Allan 04.06

“To Alan + every one else,
Thanks for making this the best holiday in the world I don’t really want to go but I have to. I wish I could stay at least for another week. It wouldn’t of been this good without you guys. P.s. THANKS FOR THE BADGE ALAN.
Ethan”
Ethan Newland age 10 04.06.2006

“Please get a vegetarian cook book for the chef next year!! Thanks for a great time,
Damian, Heidi + Ethan”
Damian Jones 04.06

SKIING IN POLAND TESTIMONIALS.

“Alan and the team,
Thanks to you all for the insight to Poland, for getting Cath down her first black on her first week. Wish you all the best.
James- you’re a star!!
James and Cath, Yorkshire”
James Gallimore 04.06

“Alan and crew,
Brilliant experience of my first try at skiing. Black runs eh! Recommend your set up “learn to ski” packages, I’ll bring my hockey mates, Cath”
Catherine 04.06

“Alan, James, Tomasz, Dan,
Great week, excellent coaching I learnt a lot. Top bunch of blokes. Thanks for a great week. Hopefully see you next year. Good luck for the future.
Mike Regan”
Mike Regan 04.06

“To the Crew,
A HUGE Thankyou to everyone. I have had a fantastic time here, can’t wait to come back!
Hope to see you all again soon,
All my love,
Kezza
X x x”
Kerry Pink, Sunshine World Academy Member 03.2006- 04.2006

“To all,
Thanks 4 a great week. Great skiing and great entertainment. You’re all a great bunch of blokes! Alan Thank-you for organising the best week ever. Dan I’ll be back to learn to board. Chris happy birthday and you’ll pass your examiners course with skiing colours. Tom your English is great good luck with the language school! And last but hell not least James- Dude have a drink- JOKE give us a call when you’re home and we’ll show you how we do it our style. Here’s one for you…
I am ibble dibble number one with no ibble dibbles and I pass the ibble dibble to ibble dibble number 2 with no ibble dibbles!
All the best, lots of hugs,
Dan, Chelle + Sophie
Xxxxxxx”
Daniel Aspey-Jones 04.06

“Thank you for teaching me to ski love Sophie x- one 4 Alan x- one 4 James x- one 4 Dan x- one 4 Tom x- one 4 Chris”
Sophie, age 6, 04.06

“To Alan, Dan, James, Chris + Tom,
Cheers 4 a brilliant week, not 2 be forgotten! Skiing rocks dudes, I’m definitely coming back. Thanks 4 a wicked night on our first evening James- all memories- Dan you lightweight!! Haa. Scary shop-next-door-guys. Be careful with that one… Cards has never been so much fun- hey, stop that BUZZ James! And guys, you know who really won that snowball fight- seeing as I was properly outnumbered! Thanks again Alan, it’s got to be one of the best weeks ever.. Stay in touch guys. James I’m teaching you how 2 skate!!
Love huggles and kisses! Elle x x x x”
Elena Odyseos 04.06

“To Alan, James, Dan, Chris and Tom,
A huge thankyou for a fantastic week you have given us, we have had such a great time. Skiing is excellent. The memories we have will stay with us forever.
Thanks again guys. See you soon.
Loads of love from Katie, Paul and Robbie xxxx”
Katie Buttaci 04.06

“To Alan, James, Tom, Chris and Dan,
Sorry wasn’t able to thank you before we left. But wanted you to know how much this week has helped us since we lost our little girl Chloe. I didn’t think I could handle a break away but with all yor help, entertainment and laughter I can easily say I (we) did. (even though I was too ill to socialise-Drink)
Cheers for all the skiing. You’ve def. got us hooked now.
All the best next season,
Stuart + Denise
X
(Cheers again for all the germ remedies James x)”
Stuart Moss 04.06